Kirill Novokhatko
 
Kirill Novokhatko was born on May 8, 1991, in the city of Rostov-on-Don (Rostov Oblast, Russia). He began to sing in his early childhood. From 1999 till 2006 he studied at the music school of the Art Center for Children and Youth under the guidance of Lyudmila Doroshenko (piano) and Margarita Papazova (vocal). From 2001 till 2006 Kirill was a soloist in the boys choir of the Rostov Musical Theater. In 2006 he continued his piano training at the Rostov Art College under the guidance of Marina Flekkel, then entered Rostov State Conservatory named after Sergey Rachmaninoff where he studied as a countertenor in the class of Associate Professor Tatyana Shorluyan from 2010 till 2013. Since 2011 Kirill is studying in Moscow under the guidance of Evgeny Zhuravkin. In 2016 he entered the Russian University of Theatre Arts — GITIS (Musical Theatre Department, Andrejs Žagars’ workshop).
 
From 2011 till 2014 Kirill was a soloist of the Rostov Musical Theater where he was cast as Federico in the rock-opera “Junon and Avos” by A. Rybnikov. In Moscow he participated in the performance of the semi-opera “The Fairy Queen” by H. Purcell at the Rakhmaninov Hall of Moscow Conservatory and sang the alto part in the “St John Passion” by J. S. Bach at the Stt. Peter and Paul Evangelical Lutheran Cathedral.
 
Kirill’s voice can be described as a mezzo-soprano countertenor with an extended top (e – c'''). The singer’s repertoire consists mainly of secular and sacred music of Baroque period but also includes a few pieces by contemporary composers.

Кирилл Новохатько
 
Кирилл Новоха́тько родился 8 мая 1991 года в городе Ростове-на-Дону (Ростовская область, Россия). Петь начал в раннем детстве. С 1999 по 2006 год обучался в Музыкальной студии Дворца творчества детей и молодежи под руководством Людмилы Николаевны Дорошенко (фортепиано) и Маргариты Борисовны Папазовой (вокал). С 2001 по 2006 год солировал в капелле мальчиков Ростовского музыкального театра. В 2006 году продолжил обучение игре на фортепиано в Ростовском колледже искусств под руководством Марины Викторовны Флеккель, затем поступил в Ростовскую государственную консерваторию имени С. В. Рахманинова на вокальное отделение, где занимался как контртенор в классе доцента Татьяны Владиславовны Шорлуян с 2010 по 2013 год. С 2011 года обучается в Москве под руководством Евгения Сергеевича Журавкина. С 2016 года — студент Российского института театрального искусства — ГИТИС (факультет музыкального театра, мастерская Андрейса Жагарса).
 
С 2011 по 2014 год Кирилл являлся солистом Ростовского музыкального театра, где был занят в партии Федерико в рок-опере А. Л. Рыбникова «Юнона и Авось». В Москве Новохатько принимал участие в исполнении семи-оперы Г. Пёрселла «Королева фей» в Рахманиновском зале Московской государственной консерватории, а также исполнил альтовую партию в «Страстях по Иоанну» И. С. Баха в Евангелическо-лютеранском Кафедральном соборе святых Петра и Павла.
 
Голос Кирилла можно охарактеризовать как меццо-сопрановый контртенор с широким диапазоном (ми малой октавы — до третьей октавы). В репертуаре певца — светская и духовная музыка эпохи барокко, а также избранные произведения современных композиторов.